South Korea April 2016 Part 2 (Music Bank Arrival + GOT7 FLY in Seoul)

Day 3  – April 29

D-Day! I woke up extra early to get a good spot for the Music Bank arrival. While on my way I spotted someone carrying a ladder and I was 100% sure she’s a fansite master and was heading to KBS too.
IMG_2158IMG_2100
I arrived at the KBS parking but I unfortunately didn’t get a good spot. There are lots of fansite masters and fans which I actually already expected  because popular artists were scheduled to perform that day. To make it worse, I wasn’t able to bring my zoom lens and Seventeen’s Pretty You sofa blocked my view almosy the entire time.
IMG_2103
I was able to see  Eunji, Twice, NCT, Vixx, Seventeen, WSJN

and other artists. My fave arrival moments are Twice wearing their MV costume and Vixx wearing Harry Pother themed costumes. I will try to write a separate blog for this KBS experience.
IMG_8416IMG_8425IMG_8436IMG_8508IMG_8544

I still feel so sad about JB’s herniated bish so I ended up having breakfast at Holly’s coffee(the café near KBS which JB usually visits).
IMG_2156

I went back to the hostel to drop off my stuff and went to Myeongdong again to buy the rest of TWICE albums. I had to buy a new trolley for the albums just because all 50 albums won’t fit on my luggage.
IMG_2174IMG_2176

I went back to the hostel, had lunch and took a nap while waiting for Ina to arrive.  I woke up after two hours and started preparing for the concert and that’s when Ina finally arrived from the airport. We headed to the venue at Olympic Park which is one hour away from our guesthouse.
IMG_2277IMG_2281
IMG_2181

As soon as we arrived at the venue we immediately went to JYP store to buy light sticks and other concert merchandise. At that moment almost all of the merchandise were already sold out. Some of my friends woke up as early as 6am and started lining up as early as 7am just to make sure they’ll get the merchandise  that they like.
IMG_2186

While Ina’s in line for the concert goods, I met  up with Mabee and also claimed concert tickets at the Interpark booth. I also finally met Cami for the first time. We went back to the JYP store and I got a light stick(with Yugyeom’s photo card).
IMG_2191

After that, we went around to get freebies from fansite masters and other generous Ahgases. We didn’t arrive early but we’re still able to get lots of freebies. Lucky us!
IMG_2201IMG_2209

We were also able to meet and take photos with Jackson’s fellow Go Fridge casts.
IMG_2202IMG_2206

Mabee’s ticket seller has an extra ticket(seat next to her) and because we wanted to sit together, I agreed to switch tickets with the buyer which was the cause of the major concert mishap.
IMG_2211

We were already on our seats at Zone 32 when a staff approached as and told us that our seats were already taken by someone. She then got our tickets to verify. At that point the concert was about to start but we’re still outside. The staff then went back to us and confirmed that the tickets(from the Chinese sellers) were already cancelled. I honestly don’t know what to do that time. We were able to take photos of the sellers and we also told the staff about her and we asked them to find her and etc. because there’s no way I will miss the concert… the first GOT7 concert! The kind staff suggested that we can still buy concert tickets from the Interpark booth. She went with us and we were all running because the concert already started.  When we wen’t back GOT7 was already performing the first song(Put Your Hands Up (손들어)). The new seats that were give to us were on the 2rd floor  center, second row which were wayyyyyyy better than our previous seats. I think that section was meant for friends or other important guests. On that row, it was just me, Mabee and some handsome kids who we think are JYP trainees or celebrities but they were wearing face masks actually so it’s hard for us to tell. Anyway, the concert was surreal! Finally seeing them performing the songs I’ve been listening for months was truly amazing.  Being on the third floor gave us a good view of the dance formation and also was able to get a good view of all of them (unlike when I was on the standing area which I will tell you later). My favourite parts are their composed songs and the Girl Group dance. I really like Jaebum and Youngjae’s ballad song, 1:31. Too bad Youngjae had to perform it alone. When he cried while performing the song, I cried too. The song is about telling someone you like to avoid being sick. MarkJin’s Higher performance lifte up the mood of everyone after the dramatic 1:31 performance. The unit performance that I like the most is definitely WOLO my JackBamGyeom. That song was LIT ASF!  There’s a part when fans get to play games. There’s a roulette wherein they have to choose a song whatever song they picked there will be a video of the boys dancing a part of that song and the chosen fan needs to copy it. After this part, the boys suddenly appeared on the third floor! On our side! It was crazy. They were riding these moving lifts and they moved around our section. This is when I got a good closer glimpse of all of them. They were all really really realllly gorgeous up close especially Jinyoung. I was really in awe of his beauty. They sang two songs in the third floor before they went back to the main stage.  When they were giving their final messages, Jaebum suddenly appeared. That’s when I totally lost it and cried to Mabee. He was so sorry that he couldn’t join the first concert. It was evident that he’s in pain and couldn’t even walk properly. Even though he’s not there most of the time, the other boys maked up for  his absence and still made it such a memorable first concert. Flying to Korea was so worth it. Any forms of recording was strictly prohibited but during the last song, for some reason the staff weren’t that strict and so some us were able to take videos.

After the concert, we immediately asked our ticket sellers to meet up with us. To be completely honest those two girls look really nice so Mabee was doubtful if they’re aware that the tickets aren’t valid anymore.  We talked to them and they told us that they also bought those tickets from someone. We then got our money back and we agreed to help them to get theirs. We left the venue at 11PM and went to Myeongdong first to drop off Mabee.  Since we took the subway really late, they had to made us get off the train at ___ station which was fortunately already close to Myeongdong. Before going to Mabee’s place we stopped by at a nearest convenience store and had our very late dinner.

Day 4 – April 30

We don’t have anywhere else to go to and since we slept at around 3am the previous night, we woke up really late(especially Ina who woke up at 11AM HA HA). I started preparing at around 9AM and we left Orange Guesthouse at 1PM.
IMG_2261

We first stopped by at a nearest convenience store nearby to have lunch.
IMG_2270

The concert was scheduled to start at 4PM(2 hours earlier than the 1st one). While we were on our way to the venue we got lost(rode the wrong train) which happened to Cami, Miew and her friends too. We all end up meeting at the subway station.
13177142_10209587798678187_4806645432578992115_n

Mabee had to meet her friend in Gangnam but I’m glad I convinced her to watch the 2nd night! We went to the JYP store again for our second round of merchandise shopping and I gave in to temptation and bought the JB USB.
IMG_2279

For the second day, I was on standing zone which was  both good and bad. Good because I was able too see them much closer and bad because the other fans around me are so tall which made watching the concert  a struggle not to mention the fact that I got pushed a lot. While waiting for the concert to start, I was able to see GOT7 parents and family members, Day6 boys, Jimin and Ryeowook. I also saw several fansite masters who got caught and were DRAGGED out of the venue. But there are other fansite masters who already practiced the art of taking photos in a ninja-kind-of way. The best thing that happened to me is during This Star and Playground, all of them were lifted and Yugyeom was on our side, he was really close and I really got a good view of him. After the FLY Remix, JB appeared again and they started showing the fan project. They showed baby photos of GOT7 with messages from their Moms. It was really touching and JB sang a bit of Playground too!

After the concert we all went at the back of the venue to see GOT7 for the last time. I spotted Papa and Mama Tuan near the exit and I grabbed the opportunity and had a photo with them. At the back of the venue I also saw Baby(Bam’s sister), Jimin, Ayeon, other GOT7 parents and Day6!
IMG_0166IMG_0177

I lost the footage of GOT7 leaving the venue so here are Mark and Jackson’s video of us!

오늘 FLY IN SEOUL 공연 끝났어요!!! 어제랑 오늘 정말 여러분 많이 와주셔서 정말 감사해요. 응원소리 도 우리 마이크 보다 크게 해주고 정말 헐 엿어요.. 😔고마워요 ㅠㅠ 정말 여러분 아가봉 들고잇는 그 모습 보고 정말 뿟뜻했어요. 그리고 노래 마다 항상 따라불러주고 그런거 하나하나 때문에 정말 우리 아가새 랑 갓세븐 진짜 하나구나 라고 느꼈어요. 정말 고마워요!!! 우리 앞으로 더 좋은 노래 더 좋은 모습 보여줄테니까 오래오래 가장 !! 사랑해!! 我们 FLY IN SEOUL 就这样结束了😔 太快了! 昨天跟今天你们那么忙还来看我们,真的要谢谢你们❤️ 还有你们的尖叫声比我们的microphone声音还要大!还有眼看你们拿着鸟宝宝棒的时候真的感到很感动。而且每一首歌你们都跟着唱。我今天真的感到我们跟IGOT7 是一体。谢谢你们。我们会带给你们更好的音乐,更好的舞台!我们一直一直走下去吧。 Our FLY IN SEOUL concert ended today. 😔 It's too fast ! Thanks for coming even though you guys are really busy. And thanks for showing love and support, thanks for cheering louder than our speakers. And watching you guys holding on to our 아가봉 makes me feel so touched. And singing along together. All these made me feel that I GOT7 and GOT7 are one as a whole.( dont know if that makes sense but you get what i mean…lol) And also… we are going to produce better music and better performances ! Thank you again. #FLYINSEOUL #GOT7 #IGOT7 #jacksonwang #王嘉爾 #잭슨

A post shared by Jackson Wang 王嘉爾 왕잭슨 (@jacksonwang852g7) on

After that , Ina, Cami, Mabee and I went to Hongdae for some post-concert celebration. We had unlimited Korean BBQ at Meat-ing and went  to Mango Six café where I ordered my fave coco mango drink.
IMG_0219IMG_0220

I’m glad to watch the first GOT7 concert with these guys!
13119051_10209587799398205_4185949859529049986_n

<to be continued>

Leave a Reply

